Simply Amazing Arlington students and staff recognized on Feb. 22

Simply Amazing Arlington students and staff recognized on Feb. 22
Winter 2021 Simply AmazingThe Arlington Public Schools Board of Directors recognized “Simply Amazing” students and staff at its regular board meeting on Feb. 22. The Simply Amazing program is a districtwide recognition of students and staff.

“Each semester, schools select a student and a staff member who stand out for
going above and beyond,” said Dr. Chrys Sweeting, Superintendent. “Publicly recognizing the learning and the efforts taking place to support learning
across the district is one of my superintendent goals. I am extremely proud of these staff and students."

The Winter 2021 Simply Amazing students and staff are:

Staff Member

Eagle Creek Elementary

Wyatt Stark

Shelly Larson

Kent Prairie Elementary

Max Monich

Anne McAlvey

Pioneer Elementary

Ella Brunkhorst

Nora Parker

Presidents Elementary

Morgan Voter

Ginger Sherbourne

Haller Middle School

Kattie Umland

Joanna Abramowicz

Post Middle School

Makayla Sarsfield

Miranda Shepherd

Stillaguamish Valley LC

Dallas Prouty

Krissa Cramer

Arlington High School

Ali Amezcua-Toscano

Dennis Cox

Weston High School

MeeyaBelle Russ

Gina Adams


Each of these individuals received a certificate and letter and their pictures are displayed in a hallway at the District Office.